On the Wishlist: Michael Kors Cape

MICHAEL Michael Kors, Cape, Net-a-Porter, Fashion, StyleSo I’ve been terribly remiss at getting the “Today I’m Wearing” post from the wedding up! It’s been a mad few days – dashing from the wedding in the West Country on Saturday to the cabaret in London last night (with the lovely Leanna of Appleton Pin Up Girl), before jumping on the last train home to get up four hours later for a full day of work.

Which means, to calm myself down, I’ve been doing one of my favourite things – browsing Net-a-Porter to fill my imaginary shopping basket with delicious Designer goodies. This time, I’m jumping straight in to Autumn, and indulging in one of my weaknesses – capes. I can’t help it, I just love a good cape. This navy MICHAEL Michael Kors cape might be £345, but it’s worth every penny. I’d team it with skinny jeans and heels and a bright red lipstick for some glamour.

Capes are the perfect Autumn/Winter tool – not too heavy and as overbearing as a coat may be, they make any outfit look chic and are the ideal cover-up when the weather is just starting to turn.

Felted wool-blend melton cape, MICHAEL Michael Kors, Net-a-Porter, £345

This entry was published on 09/03/2013 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Wishlist and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “On the Wishlist: Michael Kors Cape

  1. A cape is always good!

Leave a Reply

