On the Wishlist: The De Manta Clutch

Alexander McQueen, Net-a-Porter, Clutch, De Manta, Designer, Fashion, Style, Wishlist

I’m sorry there wasn’t a post yesterday! I only got back from Amsterdam late Saturday night and didn’t make it home until Sunday morning and then it was birthday party time! Anyway, I’m back and I have another wishlist item for you.

It’s no secret that Alexander McQueen is in my top 5 favourite design houses of all time. And the moment I saw this incredible clutch I knew it was rocketing to the top of my wishlist. The De Manta stained glass-print silk-satin clutch is a snip at £315 on Net-a-Porter, and is one of the latest additions to the De Manta collection.

The silk-satin is printed to look like a stained glass window, crafted with those familiar magnetic folding corners, and also features black leather trim for extra durability. The print is so delicate it doesn’t look like a print at all, but a web-like structure of thread. It’s too precious. So move over Willow tote – the Alexander McQueen stained glass-print silk-satin clutch takes the top spot on my wishlist.

This entry was published on 07/30/2013 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Wishlist and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

