Today I’m Wearing: Mint Green

Primark, Mint green, Pleated skirt, New Look, Topshop, Dorothy Perkins, Fashion, Style OOTD, Today I'm WearingI just love this skirt* from Primark. I bought it on a whim (I’ve never owned anything mint green before in my life) and I can’t get enough of it! It’s really light and floaty for this weather, and a decent length, and the pleats are so flattering on the hips. I wear it with a tucked in black top (this vest top is from Warehouse) and tights and black heels when it’s a bit colder, or my gladiator flats from New Look for this scorching summer.

Primark, Mint green, Pleated skirt, New Look, Topshop, Dorothy Perkins, Fashion, Style OOTD, Today I'm WearingThe skirt has belt loops, so I’ve added the Dorothy Perkins belt that I originally bought for the playsuit I wore to the LDN Bloggers Party. I’ve got a new addiction to this bag from Topshop, and as I’m off to Milton Keynes today (and from there to Amsterdam for a few days) it’s a perfect size to throw everything in and not have to worry about. Aviators are from New Look as well – they’re getting a bit battered now, but I’m holding on to them until I can afford a really decent pair of replacement aviators!

Basic cotton cami, Warehouse, £6
Black cross stud keeper belt
, Dorothy Perkins, £5
Winged zip detail handbag, Topshop, £42
Black metal trim sandals, New Look, £15.99

*Not available online but you can buy similar from ASOS for £28

BEAUTY SPOT

MAC Cosmetics, Lip Conditioner, Petting Pink, Lips, Make up, BeautyI rediscovered my Mac Lip Conditioner (£11 for a pot) the other day when I was rummaging for a tinted gloss or balm. I’ve got a rather upsetting breakout on my chin at the moment, so I’m avoiding any lipsticks, which tend to bring out the red in breakouts I find, but wanted something to add a bit of colour to my lips. The conditioner is the vanilla-scented tint “Petting Pink”, and contains the standard SPF15, almond oil, shea butter, avocado extract, wheat germ oil*, and vitamins A and E. It has just the right shade of pink to make your lips look flushed and conditioned, and is fabulously non-sticky, unlike many glosses. It does need a re-apply after food and drink and throughout the day, so keep the pot with you, but the colour is gorgeous, and my lips feel soft and smooth.

*If you are gluten intolerant like me and are concerned about wheat germ oil as an ingredient, please be careful about using this. The general consensus is that because this is a refined product it should not contain gluten (or if it does, it is in tiny amounts), and as it is not being ingested it is recommended that you use at your own discretion. I have not had an averse reaction to the lip conditioner, but that’s not to say no one else will.
This entry was published on 07/23/2013 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Beauty Spot, Today I'm Wearing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

