Today I’m Wearing: Sundress

Sundress, Oasis, Fashion, Style, Today I'm Wearing, OOTDI’m living in summer dresses in the vain hope of staying cool. This particular belted floral sundress from Oasis is one of my absolute favourites, because the skirt hangs just right and the colours remind me of a wildflower meadow. I’m wearing them with my New Look moccasin pumps (sold out in this style, but buy similar here) though you can switch for courts or sandals depending on your mood (or even try the WHIPPIE cross over wedges from Topshop, £45).

Oasis, New Look, Fashion, Sundress, Style, Today I'm Wearing, OOTD, Cat, Moccasin, Shoe

The cat wanted to get in on the action!

Our office has no air conditioning, and a wall of windows facing south (oh joy), so the trick is to wear something as summery and cool as possible that is still office-worthy so you don’t melt in to your keyboard. However, if – like me – you plan to go to the pub garden after work on a Friday, just cover up with a thin cardi. I particularly like a cardi that picks out the colours of the flowers, so I would grab one in one of the many shades of the Oasis crew cardigan (£25) or New Look basic V neck cardigan (£9.99).

I had to add the picture of when my cat Sophie got involved as well… I spend most of my life trying to make sure she’s NOT in the shot, so I thought I’d give her a quick nod in this post and she can have her 15 minutes of fame!

Floral belted dress, Oasis, £50 – SOLD OUT
[Similar] Tan suede tassel moccasins, New Look, £22.99

Oasis, Sundress, Fashion, Style, Today I'm Wearing, OOTD, New Look, Moccasins, Shoes, FloralBEAUTY SPOT

The Body Shop, Vitamin E face mist, BeautyThere’s only one thing that keeps my skin in good condition in this hot and humid weather is The Body Shop’s Vitamin E face mist, £8. Delicate, moisturising and serving as a great make-up setter, the face mist has a gorgeous rosewater scent and leaves my skin feeling fresh and soft. Although I will admit and say that it only sets your make up up to a certain point (apparently 30+ degrees doesn’t count), this is a great addition to a skincare and beauty routine. Spritz on to bare skin to moisturise, or over make up to seal the deal.

This entry was published on 07/16/2013 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Beauty Spot, Today I'm Wearing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

