Today I’m Wearing: Monochromaniac

Today I'm Wearing, New Look, Oasis, Outfit of the Day, OOTD, Skirt, Heels, Blouse, Belt, Fashion, Style, Primark, SunglassesI do love a good monochrome outfit. I’m a bit unsure how the weather is going to play out today, so I’m going bare-legged, but this Oasis skirt is a quite heavy fabric. I’ll throw a cardi over if it gets chilly!

Shoes, Sunglasses, Fashion, Style, New Look, PrimarkSunglasses, Primark, gifted from a friend
Cream sleeveless Peter Pan collar shirt
, New Look, £12.99
Leopard print skinny belt, New Look, £3.99
Tube skirt
, Oasis, £20
Black suedette court shoes, New Look, £19.99

Total: £56.97

BEAUTY SPOT

Eyes, No7, Intense Volume mascara, Maybelline, Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner, Boots, Beauty, Make upI was devastated when I walked in to Boots and was told they weren’t doing my favourite No7 mascara any more (Exquisite Curl). I’ve since seen it for sale online, so that’s a relief! Desperate for a mascara as mine was on its last legs, I was handed the new Intense Boots, No7, Intense Volume mascara, Beauty, Make upVolume waterproof mascara (£9.50). Already cheaper than Exquisite Curl, and always on the lookout for mascaras that lengthen my stumpy lashes, I was hopeful. If I’m honest, I’m not a fan of the brush. The Exquisite Curl brush is curved and thin, whereas this is a thick cone-shape, so can be difficult to get the corner lashes. I will, however, give it props for its volumising qualities, and for how long it lasts. My lashes stayed big and fluttery all day – with no top-ups! For volume, you’re getting va-va-voom.

This entry was published on 07/02/2013 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Beauty Spot, Today I'm Wearing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

