Today I’m Wearing: Barely There

Warehouse, Blouse, Topshop, Jeans, High-waisted, Fashion, Nude, Shoes, Ted Baker, Office, High heels, Outfit, Today I'm WearingThis blouse has been hidden away for months, and I only discovered it again at the weekend, so I decided to wear it at my earliest opportunity! It looks great tucked in or over the top of my high-waisted jeans, and the nude shoes from Ted Baker go with just about anything. I have a blazer to cover up with, and have accessorized with some gold bling. The joys of wearing nude colours is I can pretty much dress it up how I want and still feel fabulous

1. Double collar blouse, Warehouse, SOLD OUT – £40
2. MOTO indigo Kristen high waisted jeans, Topshop, £40
3. Ted Baker Marae high heel court shoe, Office, £100

Total: £180

BEAUTY SPOT

Smashbox, Make-up, Smoky eye, Eyeliner, Waterproof, BootsI’m a bit of a smoky-eye addict. I have countless liners, brushes, shadows and gels to create that perfect smoky eye. One of the best ones out there for this comes from Smashbox – their Waterproof shadow liner (£17) comes in six colours (including a beautiful blue and a deep green – use with greys and/or blacks to add depth to your look), and is quite a soft, chubby pencil which glides on and blends in like a dream.

As per the reviews, there is a slight drawback in that you can’t sharpen it. One reviewer came up with a solution I have since tried and found really works – take off the smudger and use a thin pencil or stick (I found a toothpick was perfect) to push the lead down. Don’t push it out too far as it will break off, but you will use every bit of the pencil!

Get it from Boots or straight from the website.

This entry was published on 06/18/2013 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Beauty Spot, Today I'm Wearing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

