Today I’m Wearing: Block Colours

It’s due to be hot today (for which I am eternally thankful) so it’s bare (fake-tanned) legs and shoulders, and I’m digging out the sunnies. This Dorothy Perkins skirt sits at the back of my wardrobe until days like this, and then I can’t get enough of it. I tuck the vest top in for a nipped-in waist, grab a boxy bag and cateye sunglasses and head for sunshine. Enjoy!

Colour block1. Black strappy vest, New Look, £2.99
2. Black cut out buckle pointed heels, New Look, £24.99
3. Stone colour block skirt, Dorothy Perkins, SOLD OUT

Total: £27.98

BEAUTY SPOT

Nars Smudge proof eyeshadow baseI’m frequently having to check my make-up… it’s been known to slide down my face as the day goes on, and it always needs a spruce up. But there’s one thing I don’t worry about with the Nars smudge proof eyeshadow base (£19) is the state of my eyes. A slick of this before applying my eyeshadow and/or eyeliner, and it stays in place the whole day – bliss!

This entry was published on 06/04/2013 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Beauty Spot, Today I'm Wearing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Today I’m Wearing: Block Colours

  1. Iva on said:

    I bought a Selena Rubinstein eye base and it is also very successful in keeping the eye shadow at place all day, but gives me a sticky feeling at the eyes and I avoid it.

  2. Must Have Boxes on said:

    That skirt is adorable!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

Leave a Reply

