Today I’m Wearing: Full of Zest

Full of ZestI felt like going a bit bright today. Seeing as the Summer isn’t really living up to expectations, I’ve decided to take matters in to my own hands and brighten up my day myself! This grey dress was another donation from Little Sis, and I’ve switched the big belt to a skinny orange one from ASOS to add to the look. I’ve even painted my nails an eye-watering shade of orange! The striped dress is a clever neutral with a flattering shape that makes it ideal for anyone wanting to smarten up and stand out. If it’s sunny, I’ll be getting my cateye shades out to finish up the look.

1. Grey stripe structured dress, Dorothy Perkins, SOLD OUT
2. Ponte boyfriend blazer, Topshop, £40
3. High heel shoes with ankle strap, Zara, £29.99
4. Stella bag by Paul’s Boutique, Topshop, £80
5. Metal keeper super skinny waist belt, ASOS, £6

Total: £155.99

BEAUTY SPOT

Soap & Glory Wish Upon a JaeIt’s been a long old Winter, and your skin is feeling a bit tired. Plus you’ve had an extra long week at work and there are bags under your eyes, and you haven’t had much time to put in to your skincare. We all have weeks like that. Which is why I keep a pot of Soap & Glory’s Wish Upon a Jar Wonder Cream (£15 for 50ml) in my beauty arsenal. This gorgeous little pot of cream (and I mean gorgeous – just look at it!) contains shea butter, tetrapeptides, antioxidants and oxygen boosters to smooth fine lines and wrinkles, moisturise, brighten and hide those flaws, all in one go! Use it every day as an anti-aging cream, or once a week to boost tired skin. You won’t know what you did without it!

This entry was published on 05/28/2013 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Beauty Spot, Today I'm Wearing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

