Today I’m Wearing: Skirting the Issue

Skirting the IssueI’ve gone back to the statement skirt today. I’m very much enjoying the hot weather, and I work in an office that is about 10-15 degrees hotter than outside at any time, so I have to choose a cooling outfit. I picked up these sandals from New Look yesterday as it got so hot standing in a field all day (I was marshalling a triathlon – don’t ask!) I couldn’t stand wearing pumps. They’re so comfortable! Happy sunshine.

1. Black strappy vest, New Look, £2.99
2. Skirt with beaded waist, Zara, £39.99
3. Mid orange top handle satchel bag, Oasis, SOLD OUT
4. Black metal trim sandals, New Look, £15.99

Total: £58.97

BEAUTY SPOT

No7 Beautiful Skin night creamI have just discovered a miracle cream… Top notch beauty range No7 from Boots frequently provides me with goodies, and I have since branched from their nail polishes and make-up to their skincare (Protect and Perfect anyone?) As I suffer badly from oily skin, it’s a constant battle to find a decent moisturiser that conditions my skin without leaving a greasy sheen. No7 Beautiful Skin night cream for normal/oily skin is it! The cute green pot is £13.50 for 50ml, but you don’t need a lot to go a long way. It soaks in quickly and smoothly, doesn’t irritate, and I wake up with silky skin and no shine! Genius!

This entry was published on 05/07/2013 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Beauty Spot, Today I'm Wearing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

