Today I’m Wearing: Take a Peep

Take a PeepThere’s nothing quite like the smugness that comes from having pretty little parcels land on your doorstep. It’s part of why I return to online shopping over and over again! This time, websites Very and Alex and Alexa were very obliging in providing me with these amazing peep toe boots and leather satchel! Yes, I know Alex and Alexa are kid’s clothes, but I couldn’t resist that satchel (and you can either get it in a little 11″ size or medium 14″). As soon as there’s a hint of sun, I’m all over summery dresses, and like to “grunge them up” (as my friends call it) by wearing them with my biker jacket and some chunky boots. Of course, when it gets really hot, I’ll just switch to some gladiator sandals and a lightweight cardi for the evenings, but for now with that in-betweeny heat, this is spot on.

1. Long line faux leather biker jacket, Warehouse, £65
2. Butterfly wrap dress, Oasis, £55
3. LONDON REBEL Peep Toe Ankle Boots, Very.co.uk, £60
4. All About Tom Oscar classic black leather satchel, Alex and Alexa, £78

Total: £258

BEAUTY SPOT

Lancome Genefique eye creamI’m terribly afraid of crow’s feet – especially now I have to squint in the sunlight. Which is why I dab on Lancôme Génifique eye cream (£39 for 15ml) every night before bed. Only the tiniest bit is needed, and leaves my peepers feeling fresh and bright. I’m a great fan of the whole Lancôme Génifique range for leaving my skin plumper and firmer. I might be in my twenties, but there’s nothing wrong with looking after your skin!

This entry was published on 04/23/2013 at 12:30 pm. It’s filed under Beauty Spot, Today I'm Wearing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

