What to Wear: Barbecue

BarbecueHave I mentioned that Spring is on it’s way enough yet? No?

I love the sun – I’m a huge Summer fan, and at the first hint of heat and sunshine I’m digging out the Summer wardrobe and arranging picnics and barbecues and visits to the pub garden. Which is why you always need an outfit on hand. Barbecues are difficult, because they usually last all day, and then when the sun goes down it gets cold, so you need to have a back-up so you’re not left shivering. I love a cardi (try a plain one from River Island) because it squashes right down into your bag and goes with nearly everything, but with this I recommend a little denim jacket. Make sure you have a big bag to bring your bottle of wine and suncream in, and don’t forget the sunglasses.

1. Border floral dress, Warehouse, £45
2. Blue light wash denim jacket, Dorothy Perkins, £35
3. Colour flash round plastic sunglasses, Accessorize, £12
4. Limited tan leather caged sandals, New Look, £34.99
5. Sloane cut out detail tote, Accessorize, £55

This entry was published on 04/18/2013 at 12:30 pm. It’s filed under What to Wear and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “What to Wear: Barbecue

  1. RO on said:

    How I love all those English stores! River Island, New Look, Dorothy Perkins… you stole my heart! I did my internship in Lancaster and fell in love 🙂 Unfortunately there just aren’t a lot of stores like that in The Netherlands..

Leave a Reply

