Today I’m Wearing: Going Dotty

Going DottyThe local New Look is probably one of the best New Looks I’ve ever been in to, which is why my wardrobe is predominantly NL-based (it’s genius for shoes as well). However, this mostly-New-Look outfit is courtesy of the wonderful people in the Belfast branch. I had a bit of a worry about what to wear on a night out when I was over there the other week, and so dashed through the snow to get an emergency outfit. And this was it. The best part about this outfit is its ability to switch from cocktail bar togs to work togs. Which is exactly what I’ve done today!

Going Dotty Belfast1. Cream sheer boxy shirt, New Look, £16.99
2. Monochrome polka dot slim leg trousers, New Look, £16.99
3. White enamel inverted teardrop drop earrings, New Look, £4.99
4. Pink gold almond ring, New Look, £3.99
5. Black suedette court shoes, New Look, £19.99
6. Black leather bowler bag, River Island, £65

Total: £127.95

BEAUTY SPOT

Paul & Joe Sahara finishing powderI suffer from complicated combination skin, which means in patches it can be really greasy and shiny, and make-up has a wonderful habit of sliding off. I tend to lug No.7’s Perfect Light pressed powder (£11.50) around with me in my bag for touch-ups, but my morning routine isn’t complete without a dab of Paul & Joe’s Limited Edition Sahara Collection finishing powder (£18 from ASOS). It smells divine (as all Paul & Joe products do thanks to their addition of orange blossom), and keeps my make-up in place all day, only needing the odd touch-up on my problem areas. There’s only one catch… I’m running out and it’s a limited edition! I need to find a good replacement fast…

This entry was published on 04/16/2013 at 12:30 pm. It’s filed under Beauty Spot, Today I'm Wearing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Today I’m Wearing: Going Dotty

  1. Iva on said:

    Shirts and skinny trousers, such a wonderful combination…

Leave a Reply

