Today I’m Wearing: Ball Games

Ball GamesSometimes, when something works, it just works. Which is why I am wearing the same outfit less than a week apart! These high-waisted jeans are my new favourite wardrobe addition, I just can’t get enough of them – so expect to see these make many more appearances. The ruffles on this blouse are really flattering – though that’s not often the case – and the three quarter sleeves accentuate my waist. I usually add chunky gold earrings, but leave wrists and fingers bare.

1. Ball print blouse, Oasis, £42
2. MOTO indigo Kristen high waisted jeans, Topshop, £40
3. Black leather bowling bag, River Island, £65
4. Black platform court shoes, New Look, £24.99

Total: £171.99

BEAUTY SPOT

17 Lasting Fix Brown Forever and GlistenI’m a massive nail polish fan. I can’t get enough of nail polishes, and my current favourites are the 17 Lasting Fix range – little pots, admittedly, but they really do last, and at £2.99 a pop they’re not too hard on the pockets either. I put Brown Forever on four out of five nails, and then have a feature nail (usually the ring finger) in Glisten. Really understated, but looks great. They dry quickly, but do remember a top coat otherwise they’re prone to chip.

This entry was published on 03/12/2013 at 12:30 pm. It’s filed under Beauty Spot, Today I'm Wearing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

