Today I’m Wearing: Statement Skirt

I bought this skirt a while ago and never got around to wearing it until last week in one of those “oh yeah!” days when I dig something out with the labels still on and give it a go! I got so many compliments, I had to wear it again… I love it because the colour, fabric and beaded waist means it does all the talking with minimal effort. I wanted it to be the centre-of-attention statement piece. Oh, and did I mention my long-running love affair with my Warehouse biker jacket and this Oasis satchel from ages ago!? I switch between a leopard print scarf and my green heart-printed snood from River Island (today’s it’s the leopard print) and if I’m lucky I’ll be able to wear my silver aviators at some point… pray for sunshine!Zara skirt

Long line faux leather biker jacket, Warehouse, £65
Black 3/4 sleeve top, New Look, £4.99
Skirt with beaded waist, Zara, £39.99
Black side stud ankle boots, New Look, £24.99
Mid orange top handle satchel bag, Oasis, SOLD OUT

Total: £134.97

BEAUTY SPOT

Topshop lips in HazardI’ve talked about Topshop lipsticks a couple of times now – and that’s because they’re one of the best out there I’ve found! If you can’t afford the price tag of MAC, then these are for you. They are smooth, matte and don’t dry out your lips, and – the best bit of all – they stick around all day! They come in a range of colours, from frosted pinks, taupes and tangerines, but I’m very much a traditionalist, and like to stick to a slick of red – my current favourite is Hazard (pictured), but I have my eye on the brighter All About Me. At £8 each, I can hardly say no! Just add a dab of clear balm for a glossy effect and you’re away.

This entry was published on 02/12/2013 at 12:30 pm. It’s filed under Beauty Spot, Today I'm Wearing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Today I’m Wearing: Statement Skirt

  1. Pingback: What to Wear: Valentine’s « The Fashion Lover

Leave a Reply

