Today I’m Wearing: Smart Thinking

I’m training for a half marathon but I’m a bit injured at the moment, so it’s strictly flats for me today! However, I felt like being a bit smarter, after all, some days it’s nice to dress up. Thanks to New Look for all their sale goodies – this green skirt is a real treasure. I tuck the blouse in to make the most of that leather-effect waist and wear lots of jewellery. I’m also living in my Warehouse biker jacket, with a leopard print scarf and my favouritest of all satchels – an old one from Oasis that was the last in the store and I couldn’t resist – but a fitted coat works just as well.Thinking Smart

Green textured pencil skirt, New Look, £16.99 £10
Black sheer sleeveless chiffon shirt, New Look, £14.99 £5
Black studded trim slipper shoes, New Look, £17.99

Total: £32.99

BEAUTY SPOT

The Body Shop shea butter body butter

I suffer from really dry skin, and it’s a constant battle to stop those horrid patches – particularly on the elbows. My best beauty friend is The Body Shop’s Body Butter. I’ve been using it for years. My current favourite is the shea butter, but they have 30 different kinds to try. Pots are £13 a pop, and they last forever. Straight after a shower, slather generous amounts onto dry patches and let it soak in. You’ll have soft and smooth skin and smell divine all day!

This entry was published on 02/05/2013 at 12:30 pm. It’s filed under Beauty Spot, Today I'm Wearing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

