Today I’m Wearing: Simple in Stripes

What with the snow and the uncertainty of the cold weather, I haven’t felt particularly inspired by outfits. This is one of my fail-safe outfits – flattering and warm and still chic. Add an extra snuggly scarf and coat to venture outside.

StripesStructured blazer, Topshop, £65
Black and white stripe long sleeve T-shirt, New Look, £5.99
Black supersoft skinny jeans, New Look, £19.99
Karmel boots, Stylist Pick, £39.95
Hoxton satchel, Accessorize, £25

Total: £155.93

BEAUTY SPOT

Mac Studio Fix Fluid foundationIn honesty I struggle to find a foundation that not only matches my skin, but gives me the coverage I need. I have some scarring and a little rosacea around my nose and cheekbones, meaning I need an even coverage that is perhaps a bit stronger than some foundations can provide. You probably well know that Mac is my absolute favourite brand when it comes to good-quality, long-lasting make up, and their Studio Fix Fluid, £20.50, is the exact foundation I need. It matches my skin tone almost exactly, and gives me a flawless finish that lasts all day, as well as having the added bonus of having SPF 15 to protect my skin. (And if you put the Clarins Beauty Flash Balm underneath it gives you a dewy glow perfect for a night out).

This entry was published on 01/22/2013 at 12:30 pm. It’s filed under Beauty Spot, Today I'm Wearing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

