Today I’m Wearing: Creating a Buzz

I just can’t get enough of these red jeans – clearly. Plus, if you haven’t got them yet and you want to get a pair, they’re now down to just £9 in the sale! This time I’m wearing them with a bumblebee print top from Oasis (sold out everywhere I’m afraid), and a simple black Topshop blazer. I love this bumblebee top, the shape is really flattering and the little gold buttons smarten it up, making it ideal to go from day to night.Creating a Buzz

Deep red skinny jeans, New Look, £16.99 £9
Bumblebee pintuck top, Oasis, SOLD OUT
Black suedette patent trim slipper shoes, New Look, £15.99
Black leather bowler bag, River Island, £65
Structured blazer, Topshop, £65

Total: £154.99

BEAUTY SPOT

No7 exquisite curl mascaraI find it really difficult to find a mascara that really works for me – most are too clumpy/too heavy/not strong enough/sting my eyes. Which is why I have such a tried-and-trusted mascara in my make-up bag, that I’ve used for years. I love the No.7 range from Boots, and I especially love their No.7 Exquisite Curl mascara. At £11 a go, you are paying a little more, but it’s good quality. It’s not too thick, so you can layer it on to get the effect you want, and it gives your lashes just the slightest curl for that big-doe-eyes look.

This entry was published on 01/15/2013 at 12:30 pm. It’s filed under Beauty Spot, Today I'm Wearing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

