Lulu Guinness for Uniqlo

“I wanted the Uniqlo UT collaboration to follow my mainline handbag collection as much as possible, so that it truly represents the Lulu Guinness brand … I looked at my main icons, and also my inspirations for the Lulu Guinness spring/summer 2012 collection, and pulled together my favourite designs which I then worked into the T-shirt design. My iconic lips were important as was my Cameo and my favourite print, Doll Face which was inspired by Peggy Moffitt.”

Lulu Guinness launched her first range for Uniqlo this week – filled with the graphic prints of lips and dolls faces that are so iconic of the brand. The range of 14 Tee-shirts include striped sleeves, pearl motifs, cat’s eyes, and her own personal favourite – a doll wearing sunglasses. Like the sound of that? Head over to Uniqlo’s flagship store on Oxford Street between 6.30pm and 9pm, and you’ll be treated to free manicures and hairstyling sessions in the Lulu Boudoir as well!

Sounds dreamy to me! See the range here – courtesy of Vogue.

Which is your favourite?

This entry was published on 04/30/2012 at 8:45 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Lulu Guinness for Uniqlo

Leave a Reply

