Running Around

A little news to let you know why you’re not getting so many updates lately… With life getting so hectic, I’ve decided to go ahead and sign myself up for a half-marathon in October in support of the Stroke Association! Which means I have begun my training to complete 13.5 miles (just over 21km) of long, hard slog this Autumn. This, sadly, means often my evenings are taken up with training (my dad has taken it upon himself to be my personal trainer, so I don’t get to hide with a jumbo bar of chocolate!) and I can’t post as often as I would like. Have no fear though, I won’t abandon you! If it’s not every other day, it will be at least once a week, I cross my heart.

On the upside though, I do get to buy more clothes and shoes – even if they are sportwear…

This entry was published on 04/13/2012 at 9:40 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

