Picks of What I’m Wearing Today

So today I chose to avoid wearing a dress – I tend to have disastrous Marilyn moments if it’s even the tiniest bit windy and with weather warnings at amber, I wasn’t going to risk it! So instead I went for something simple. The black chiffon top is from Select, with the black vest top underneath is from Warehouse. The grey skinny jeans are River Island and black stilettos are courtesy of Topshop (took me AGES to find a decent pair of black shoes that are simply plain black high heels). Don’t judge me for wearing a Select top – it’s a risk going in there, but they have some good blouses at the moment, and I liked this one because of the gold buttons and military-style shoulders. For make-up I put Clarins Beauty Flash Balm on as a base (it brightens winter-dulled skin like nothing else), and use Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner and a slick of No7 Exquisite Curl mascara in Black.

This entry was published on 12/14/2011 at 8:00 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

